September 18, 2022

News Release

National Aviation Heritage Invitational Announces 2022 Awards to Restored Aircraft,
Recipient of the Neil A. Armstrong Aviation Heritage Trophy

National Aviation Hall of Fame Enshrinees joined presenting sponsor Perform Air International in awarding the Grand Champion Neil A. Armstrong National Aviation Heritage Trophy to the:

1942 SNJ-4, owned by Ben Marsh of Vacaville, Calif.

Winners in other categories:
ANTIQUE: 1936 Waco ZQC-6, owned by Chuck Wentworth, Paso Robles, Calif.
The Orville and Wilbur Wright Trophy is sponsored by the Reno Air Racing Association

CLASSIC: 1946 Globe Swift, owned by Mike Garcia of LaVerne, Calif.
The Paul E. Garber Trophy for Classic Aircraft is sponsored by the Charles H. Wilson family.

CONTEMPORARY: 1959 Cessna Skylark, owned by Rick Torres of Valley Springs, Calif.
The Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Trophy is sponsored by Wings of Hope.

LARGE: 1956 HU-16 Albatross, owned by Mike Manclark of Newport Beach, Calif.
The Herb Keller Trophy is sponsored by the National Aviation Heritage Invitational

MILITARY: 1968 Cessna A-37B, owned by Charles Largay of Victor, Montana.
The Henry "Hap" Arnold Trophy is sponsored by The Ellsworth Hovey Getchell Foundation.

PEOPLE'S CHOICE: Piper Comanche, owned by Bob Cappiello

Assisting in the trophy presentations to the winning owners were National Aviation Hall
Of Fame Enshrinees: Col. Clarence "Bud" Anderson, Clay Lacy, Dick Rutan and
M/Gen Patrick Brady.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions NAHI LLC